Monday, June 14, 2010

15.6.10 12pm

...

Its Tusday as of 30 seconds ago. btw (30 seconds to mars, best band eva). i find my self actually wishing for school, due to my boredom (accumulated ova the past few days) and my competitiveness... can't help it i luv to win, but u probably knew that :). yes exams come back soon, oh how interesting. fail or pass i don't really care, as long as i beat someone, which i always do at my school...*cough*. maybe ill fail my first testing, shockingly enough ive managed to stumble my way thru school without failing anything, quite an accomplishment i believe, it maybe because my fail subject is english and u can pass english as long as you write at least a couple of paragraphs of slightly coherent english. as you can see i dont write coherently.

hmm in hindsight maybe i shouldnt have written such a personal reflection on my blog as it's first post. should i now write an introduction. like hi my name is. im this old, i like puppies and unicorns. does it matter? all you need to no is im some kid writing some blog cause.
...

Saturday, June 12, 2010

For Jesse/anna...

...
...
...
...
yea i just had to put those (^) in
maybe it isn't fair that i just get to read ur blog and and delve deeper into the gooey depths that is anna's mind. so after much consideration i have decided to write some stuff. now wat do i write. Maybe i should write more grammatically.... dammit i wrote my i in not caps... soo much effort to use finger properly. (it's 2am) ok time to write seriouslyl like jesse! *insert long pause*
oh well :D
Response to: i posted this cause i thought the dog is cute
Why am I an atheist? After I was bought up as a Christian, then straying from that I became something that would probably be labeled as an agnostic and now only recently i have become a self labeled atheist. I suppose when i was 'agnostic' i went through life normally, no qualms, just solving my own problems never even thinking about religion (except when i was forced to services...grr... get back to that later.) The thing about religion that i can't stand is the perspective. The world is so much more interesting when there isn't an answer to everything (eg. god says so, god made it, thank god). because of who i am i love to find out why. hence my science obsession. i don't think i could stand it if i asked 'why is the sky blue?' and told 'because god...'
yes we can look at nature and say that that is evidence of god, but its also evidence of not god. it's just a matter of perspective in that case. As god is the answer to everything for religion, it puts the science aspect a step behind because unfortunately science has not yet got an answer to everything. (trying not to be to aggressive) Nature is a mystical phenomena... i suppose i don't find it hard to believe that one of the billions of rocks over the universe we were lucky enough to have cells that mutated, expanded, and evolved into a workable ecosystem over a very long time. i suppose if we weren't lucky enough i wouldn't be here to say 'how unlucky'.
who is to say there hasn't been a multitude of attempts on this planet and others to achieve the ecosystem we have. with time a few handful of chemicals could do anything, just look at the food that is left in the back of a locker for a while...
ok i've run of topic to wat i wanted to say. its 3am... getting tired

hope u enjoyed my ramblings of the mind... unfortunately i don't write coherently. my points tend to mesh together and i start to run off to different arguments. but enjoy one of the few emily's ramblings

...